Did you know Kombucha is Gluten Free ?!
Kombucha has been enjoyed by millions of people for centuries around the world, yet many people aren’t quite sure how kombucha is made or what’s in it. For anyone with Celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, knowing if a product has gluten is critical. That’s why we’re often asked, “Is kombucha is gluten-free?”
While we can’t speak for every kombucha on the market or homemade in personal kitchens, we can, however, unequivocally say that Kombucha by Laurent is 100 percent gluten-free. It’s not that we remove the gluten or find a special way of making kombucha without gluten. It’s simply because we make our kombucha with organic tea leaves, none of which contain gluten.
We don’t use any grains in our kombucha. Just gorgeous, organic tea leaves harvested by hand from our local purveyors around the world. Depending on the brew, we add a variety of organic herbs, spices, fruit and flowers to give our kombucha its unique, clean and refreshing taste. No gluten anywhere there, either.